DSBA Advisory Board

Board Member Responsibilities

Members of the DSBA Advisory Board are appointed for two-year terms and can be reappointed for subsequent terms. The Advisory Board meet formally 2-3 times annually.  Members of the board may be assigned to rotating subcommittees to address focus-issues such as curriculum revision, student recruitment and placement, program research, board membership, and development.  In addition to the formal board planning sessions, members and their organizations may be asked to participate in panel discussions around industry topics, informal mentoring programs, and classroom presentations.

UNC Charlotte Advisory Board Members

Position Title

Company Name


Nitin Agrawal

Managing Director, Analytics and Cognitive

Deloitte Consulting

Sudeshna Banerjee (Vice-Chair)

Senior Vice President and Head of Data Science and Advanced Analytics - Global Banking and Markets Bank of America
Anu Brookins (Chair) Principal Brookins Consultancy  

Tom Fisher

Executive Advisor and Senior Vice President - Business Development


Misha Ghosh SVP, Virtual Channels Analytics Executive Wells Fargo
Donna Goodwin Director - Partner Development Manager of Strategic National ISVs Microsoft

Doug Jennings

Vice President - Data, Analytics & Customer Insights


Tim Lowe, PhD

Director and Principal Research Scientist - Research Services/Healthcare Research


Seph Mard Head of Model Validation DataRobot
Stephen Rohrer Director and Head - Data Science TIAA
Katrina Teague Managing Director, Head of Office - CIOO Americas MUFG

Amaresh Tripathy

Senior Vice President and Global Business Leader - Analytics


Ben Zhang Vice President

Duke Energy

Ex Officio Members       
Nancy Gutierrez Dean - College of Liberal Arts and Sciences UNC Charlotte
Fatma Mili Dean - College of Computing and Informatics UNC Charlotte
Jennifer Troyer Dean - Belk College of Business UNC Charlotte
Catrine Tudor-Locke Dean - College of Health and Human Services UNC Charlotte
Doug Hague Executive Director - School of Data Science UNC Charlotte